Homework

Image result for language arts clipart




Tuesday, March 19
SS: state constitution test tomorrow- study!
Vocab: unit 10 workbook pages due tomorrow

Wednesday, March 20
Vocab: Unit 10 test tomorrow, extra credit and vocab story due tomorrow
8th: sources 1 & 2 due by tomorrow

Thursday, March 21
7th: draft of individual news article due tomorrow

Friday, March 22


Monday, March 11
none

Tuesday, March 12
Spanish: guided page 49
7th: brainstorm newspaper theme and articles
SS: workbook 72-73
8th: Act IV & V test tomorrow

Wednesday, March 13
Vocab: Unit 10 due next Wednesday

Thursday, March 14
7th: brainstorm planning sheet for news article
8th: work on project

Friday, March 15
8th: project due Tuesday
7th: State Constitution test Wednesday- study!


 Monday, March 4
7th LA: finish mini presentation if not completed in class
8th: Act IV worksheet, both sides

Tuesday, March 5
8th LA: field trip permission slips due tomorrow
Vocab: Unit 9 workbook due tomorrow

Wednesday, March 6
Vocab: Unit 9 test tomorrow; extra credit sheet due before test


Thursday, March 7


Friday, March 8



 Monday, Feb 25
7th LA:
8th LA: Act 3 test tomorrow; worksheet due (analysis questions and scene 4-6 scrapbook notes)

Tuesday, Feb. 26
SS: workbook page 59 due tomorrow

Wednesday, Feb, 27
7th LA: research paper due tomorrow-typed and printed
Vocab: unit 9 workbook pages due next Wednesday
SS: finish page 62

Thursday, Feb. 28
SS: finish page 63 if not completed in class

Friday, Mar. 1
None



 Monday, Jan. 28
SS: judicial branch quiz tomorow
8th: Act I test tomorrow

Tuesday, Jan. 29- student appreciation day- no homework

Wednesday, Jan. 30- School Closed- at home work assignments listed
8th: begin reading Act II, scenes 1-2 and annotate on your own
7th LA: note cards for source 4 & 5 due Friday
SS: workbook pages 38 & 41 due Thursday; workbook 42-43 due Friday
Vocab: workbook pages due Friday

Friday
8th: annotate Macbeth's soliloquy
7th LA: fix thesis statements
SS: work on study guide pages 47-48





 Tuesday, Jan. 22

7th: source 1 cards due tomorrow

Wednesday, Jan. 23
7th: outline due tomorrow-keep on Google drive- do not need to print
8th: finish Lady Macbeth question analysis
SS: workbook page 36 if not finished in class

Thursday, Jan. 24
7th: source 2 cards due tomorrow, thesis statement due
8th: true false quote sheet
SS: Constitutional Superhero due tomorrow

Friday, Jan. 25
7th: source 3 cards due Monday

Monday, Jan. 14
7th: brainstorm proposal sheet

Tuesday, Jan. 15
Vocab: Unit 6 workbook due tomorrow

Wednesday, Jan. 16
Vocab: Unit 6 test tomorrow
7th: notecards to class tomorrow
8th: witches worksheet and Shakespeare's Bio
SS: electoral college and election workbook pages due tomorrow

Thursday, Jan. 17
SS: quiz on executive branch tomorrow

Friday, Jan. 18
7th: source one- 2 notecards due at end of class


 Monday, Dec. 17
8th: presentations due- taking place in class all week
7th: origin story typed and printed due Tuesday

Tuesday, Dec. 18- Field Trip
None

Wednesday, Dec. 19
SS: extra credit assignment due Friday

Thursday, Dec. 20
none

Friday, Dec. 21- Enjoy Christmas Break!!


Monday, Dec. 10

8th: Where I'm From poem- typed and printed by tomorrow

Tuesday, Dec. 11
7th: finish reading "Kidnapped Santa"; create 2 critical thinking questions in packet

Wednesday, Dec.12
8th: digital presentations for poem due tomorrow

Thursday, Dec. 13
8th: digital media projects "Where I'm From" due 

Friday, Dec. 14
7th: draft of Origin story due Monday- attach on Google Classroom- do NOT print
SS: quiz on legislative branch and lawmaking Monday


Monday, Dec. 3
8th: "Where I'm From" poem brainstorm sheet due Wednesday
SS: making a bill-partner activity- due by class tomorrow

Tuesday, Dec. 4
Vocab: unit 5 workbook pages due tomorrow

Wednesday, Dec. 5
Vocab: Unit 5  extra credit cards due and test tomorrow

Thursday, Dec. 6
8th: 15 draft lines for poem

Friday Dec.7
8th: 25 lines for "I Am From" poem- draft, not printed out
7th: vocab and original sentences for "A Kidnapped Santa Claus"
Vocab: story with 20 words for unit 5


Tuesday, Nov. 27
8th: brainstorm sheet for favorite place

Wednesday, Nov.28
8th: rough draft of favorite place due tomorrow- 1 page typed minimum
7th: finish haiku from classwork

Thursday, Nov. 29
8th: final draft of favorite place due tomorrow- typed

Friday, Nov 30


Monday, Nov. 19

7th: "40 Things" Poem due tomorrow
8th: brainstorm sheet for favorite place

Tuesday, Nov. 20
Enjoy your break! Happy Thanksgiving!

Monday, Nov. 12
7th: 2 stanzas of poem due tomorrow

Tuesday, Nov 13

Wednesday, Nov. 14

7th: phrases and clauses quiz tomorrow
Vocab: Unit 4 test tomorrow; extra credit cards due

Thursday, Nov. 15
7th: drafts of poems due tomorrow

Friday, Nov. 16
7th: final draft of poem due Tuesday via Google Classroom
8th: grammar packets due Tuesday


 Monday, Oct. 29
8th: 2 credible pieces of evidence cited on outline

Tuesday, Oct. 30
8th: drafts of body paragraphs due at end of class Wednesday
SS: workbook page 9
7th: finish "mood analysis" questions

Wednesday, Oct. 31
Happy Halloween- no homework!

Thursday, Nov.1
8th: intro due tomorrow

Friday, Nov. 2
8th: draft of essay due by 5pm for teacher review/ feedback

 Monday, Oct. 22
7th: quiz tomorrow- direct and indirect objects, adverbs, prepositions, conjunctions
8th: brainstorm a topic for persuasive writing essay
Vocab: study for Unit 1-3 review

Tuesday, Oct. 23
8th: quiz tomorrow- ethos, pathos, logos, and persuasive techniques
SS: quiz tomorrow- use Government and Constitution note packet to review

Wednesday, Oct. 4
8th: topic proposal (intro portion) of Outline on Google Classroom due tomorrow

Thursday, Oct. 25
8th outline due Monday

Friday, Oct. 26
Vocab: Unit 1-3 test Monday


 Monday, Oct. 15
8th: ethos, pathos, logos packet- last page on back can be completed for extra credit
Spanish: core practice pg 35

Tuesday, Oct. 16
Vocab: pg 42-43, 44, 47 due tomorrow

Wednesday, Oct. 17
7th: finish pg 123 Ex 3, Review A pg 124
8th:  Ad analysis brainstorm sheet
Vocab: word groups organizer from class

Thursday, Oct. 18
8th: Ad creation due tomorrow, along with written portion
7th: grammar quiz tomorrow

Friday, Oct. 19

 



Tuesday, Oct. 9
Vocab: unit 3 crossword due tomorrow
7th: none
8th: none

Wednesday, Oct. 10

Thursday, Oct. 11

Friday, Oct. 12


 Monday, Oct. 1
7th: 3rd body paragraph due- no citations need. Please see Classroom for notes
8th: none

Tuesday, Oct. 2
7th: introduction paragraph due tomorrow
Vocab: Unit 3 workbook pages due tomorrow
8th:

Wednesday, Oct. 3
7th: rough draft of compare/ contrast essay due tomorrow
Vocab: Unit 3 test and extra credit cards tomorrow

Thursday, Oct. 4

Friday, Oct.5


 Monday, Sept. 24
8th: none- presentations finished tomorrow
7th: body paragraph 1 due tomorrow

Tuesday, Sept. 25
SS: American Revolution test tomorrow
Vocab: Unit 2 extension activity due tomorrow

Wednesday, Sept. 26

Thursday, Sept. 27

Friday, Sept. 28
7th: work on 3rd body paragraph- similarities of both topics for compare/contrast essay. No quote needed for 3rd paragraph
8th: students that missed class today will need to make-up the article assignment, along with objective summary and key details worksheet



Monday, Sept. 17

8th: work on PPT and oral presentation
7th: finish thesis statement and Venn Diagram
SS: finish American Revolution analysis questions

Tuesday, Sept. 18
8th: oral presentations begin tomorrow; PPT due
7th: find 3 sources for source sheet
Vocab: Unit 2 workbook due tomorrow

Wednesday, Sept. 19
Vocab: Unit 2 vocab test tomorrow; extra credit cards due before test
7th: intro paragraph due tomorrow

Thursday, Sept. 20

Friday, Sept. 21
None



 Monday, Sept.10
7th: Exercise 3 pg 337- answers only
8th: gray- none; white- finish assigned portion as individually directed by Mrs. Gordon during class

Tuesday, Sept. 11
7th: 
8th: country essay rough draft due tomorrow- do not need to print

Wednesday, Sept. 12
7th: none
8th: work on drafts of essays
Vocab: work on Unit 2- due next Wednesday, 9/19

Thursday, Sept. 13
7th:
8th: 

Friday, Sept. 14
final draft of Country essay due Monday- printed before class!