Religion Grade 6

Teachers in grades 5-8 are now posting their homework to the following website:
https://sites.google.com/scaoaklawn.org/scafamilyresources/home



HOMEWORK

Monday, March 16 - Two Religion assignments have been posted to Google Classroom:  video and worksheet about the life of St. Patrick and video and graphic organizer worksheet about Laetare Sunday.  Both assignments are due by midnight on Friday,March 20th.  

Tuesday, March 10 - Activity p. 335   Also, write 4-5 sentences about the Transfiguration of Jesus.

Chapter 7 Religion Test on Thursday, March 5th.

Tuesday, February 25 - Choose what you are going to give up for Lent.  Be prepared to share and discuss on Wednesday.

Monday, February 24 - finish video worksheet


Wednesday, February 19 - Get Chapter 6 test signed.  Finish worksheets.

*Test on the 10 Commandments on Wednesday, February 19th*

Tuesday, February 4 - Pascal Mystery worksheet
Monday, February 3 - Study for Chapter 6 Religion test (chapter review pp. 105-106).  Know the definition of Pascal Mystery.  Test on Tuesday, February 4th.

CHAPTER 6 TEST POSTPONED UNTIL TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 4TH.  

Thursday, January 23 - Complete Activities 1 and 2 on p. 103 in religion book.  Due on Monday, January 27.

CHAPTER 5 TEST ON TUESDAY, JANUARY 14.  

Wednesday, January 8 - Finish chapter 5 worksheet.

Monday, December 9 - finish page 321 activity and unit review pp. 77-80.

Monday, November 18 - Finish Bible worksheet.

Tuesday, November 12 - Finish Bible worksheets.  REMEMBER TO BRING HAVE YOUR BIBLE IN SCHOOL AND BRING IT TO CLASS ON WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 13.

Wednesday, November 6 - Study for Chapter 4 test on Thursday.  

Thursday, October 24 - Remember that your saints projects are due on Monday, October 28!

Tuesday, October 22 - finish "The Story of Joseph" packet.

Thursday, October 17 - Study for Chapter 3 test on Friday.  (Review chapter review questions on pp. 59-60).  

Wednesday, October 16 - look up the meaning of your first name.

Thursday, October 10 - finish packet

Wednesday, October 9 - finish activity on p. 53.

*Saint poster or powerpoint project due on Monday, October 28.  Details and instructions were given in class on Monday, October 7.*

Wednesday, October 2 - Study for test on Parts of the Mass.  Test is tomorrow (Thursday, Oct. 3).  

Tuesday, October 1 - finish packets  Study for test on Thursday, Oct. 3.

Monday, September 30 - Study for test of the parts of the Mass.  Test is Thursday, October 3rd.

Chapter 2 Religion Test on Tuesday, September 17th.

Monday, September 9 -  Signed Chapter 1 religion test due on Tuesday, 9/10.
 
Tuesday, September 3 - Study Chapter 1 review for test on Wednesday.